IADT Student Fashion Show – Orlando

I had the pleasure to attend the 2009 IADT Student Fashion Show during Fashion Week at The Mall at Millenia, Orlando. Last year I caught the show as well and was mighty impressed so I was intrigued to attend again this year.

This year’s students did not disappoint. Six students were chosen to show their collections in this upper echelon shopping complex. Booming music, excellent emcee (Jayde from XL 106.7), upscale runway atmosphere….a professionally done event.

The students themselves were personable and fun but their work was creative, inspired and mostly…wearable! Any one of these collections I could choose a piece to dress my clients.

Congratulations to the student designers, to IADT staff and The Mall at Millenia for seeing the value in presenting local designers and giving them a springboard to show their talents. Kudos to all!

One Response to “IADT Student Fashion Show – Orlando”

  1. True words, some authentic words dude. Totally made my day!

Leave a comment